I performed an AvalancheNEXT Backup, it creates a tgz file in the My Documents folder (by default). The next day I Backed up the system again, when I look in the My Documents Folder I notice that the original tgz file was not updated? - Is there a method to save the tgz file into a location of your choice? - On the second Backup, why doesn't AvalancheNEXT update the original tgz file? ![alt text] : /storage/temp/4391-a.jpg
Thanks gnanaprakash, I did not have enough disk space on my PC to handle the 2nd backup. That makes sense that it did not update since it was supposed to create a new file. How can I select the file location in the Browser?
HI Lenny, The default location for the File to gets saved is the one that is selected in the Browser. On the second Backup, why doesn't AvalancheNEXT update the original tgz file? Every backup is saved with the different name based on the time when that gets backed up and hence the file name are not same. Hence the original tgz file does not get replaced. Regards, Gp